Term Dates

The following information represents the Academy term dates for our next academic year. For additional information relating to Inset Days and other events please view our calendar.  

2016-17 Academic Year

Term 1 - Monday 5 September 2016 to Thursday 20 October 2016

Inset Days - Thursday 1 September 2016, Friday 2 September 2016 and Friday 21 October 2016

Autumn Break - Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016

Term 2 - Monday 31 October 2016 to Wednesday 21 December 2016

Inset Day - Friday 25 November 2016

Christmas Break - Thursday 22 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017 (*2 January - New Year Day substitute)

Term 3 - Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 10 February 2017

February Break - Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017

Term 4 - Monday 20 February 2017 to Thursday 6 April 2017

Spring Break - Friday 7 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017 (*14 April - Good Friday, *17 April - Easter Monday)

Term 5 - Tuesday 18 April 2017 to Friday 26 May 2017 (*1 May - Bank Holiday)

May Break - Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017 (*29 May - Bank Holiday)

Term 6 - Monday 5 June 2017 to Wednesday 12 July 2017

CPD Twilight Day - Thursday 13 July 2017 and Friday 14 July 2017

Students Last Day - Wednesday 12 July 2017 (Half Day)

2017-18 Academic Year

Term 1 - Monday 4 September 2017 to Thursday 19 October 2017

Inset Days - Friday 1 September 2017 and Friday 20 October 2017 (no students in school)

Autumn Break - Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Term 2 - Tuesday 31 October 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017

Inset Day - Monday 30 October 2017 (no students in school)

Christmas Break - Monday 18 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018

Term 3 - Tuesday 2 January 2018 to Friday 9 February 2018

February Break - Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Term 4 - Monday 19 February 2018 to Wednesday 28 March 2018

Spring Break - Thursday 29 March 2018 to Monday 9 April 2018 (30 March - Good Friday, 2 April - Easter Monday 

Term 5 - Tuesday 10 April 2018 to Friday 25 May 2018 (7 May - Bank Holiday)

May Break - Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018 (28 May - Bank Holiday)

Term 6 - Monday 4 June 2018 to Tuesday 17 July 2018

CPD Twilight Day - Wednesday 18 July 2018 and Thursday 19 July 2018 (no students in school)

Students Last Day - Tuesday 17 July 2018